Thursday, September 30, 2010

Bluto

After drawing Popeye i had to draw his archenemy Bluto. I also threw in a little reference to my favorite Popeye cartoon.

Saturday, September 25, 2010

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Jacques Cousteau WIP

Working on a self-promotional postcard using the new style i've been doing lately.

Monday, September 20, 2010

Big Boa

The 4th and final piece of the "Cobra the Enemy" series (for now). Picking the 4th one was hard. I mulled over many of my favorites as well as fan-favorites like Zartan and Firefly, and then i remembered Big Boa.


Big Boa was one my first first GI Joe figures and he's remained a favorite throughout the years. His mask and removable boxing gloves are just too cool!

I wonder what he looks like under that mask...

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Big Boa WIP

The last "Cobra the Enemy" character for the series. Big Boa was always one of my favorite action figures...probably because he came with boxing gloves. Well that, and his cool helmet of course.


Done in Sketchbook Pro.

And don't worry...i do have a Dreadnoks series planned so you'll see Zartan there.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Monday, September 13, 2010

Storm Shadow in Progress

Done in Sketchbook Pro. I'm really excited to render this one!

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Cobra Commander and Destro

Onto the next series...

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Hordak

Seems this is the culprit responsible for making Skeletor cry...

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Skeletor

Of course i had to draw Skeletor in this style...

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Beastman

This is going to be part of a bigger piece that includes the Trap Jaw i just did. Who doesn't love Beastman?